Singapore Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.9

"A Pleasant Stay"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Maz H. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A good place to stay.. Nice & clean place although the lavatories were a bit dirty, but still recommended by us (me & friend). Affordable, easy access to Lil India MRT, straight to Clarke Quay to clubs and eateries.. All in all, I love the place!

"Footprints Hostel"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Niramon W. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   December 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed over there for 2 times:
1) Dec 27: We booked 10 dorm + 6 dorm and we are pretty happy with the staffs & service got. The room is okay.
2) Dec 31: We booked 10 dorm + 1 family room. We are disappointed with the family room as we thought the bed will be different with extra charge vs. dorm (based on what's written in the website). We got room on first floor, which look no different than dorm room. The music is very loud tilll 4 a.m. and as early as 7 a.m. in the morning, the construction was started so we can't really sleep that night.

The service is inconsistent. As we are the group of 14 pp, the first night we stayed on Dec 27th, we got room key for both rooms and 1 remote control for aircon. However, when we came back to stay on Dec 31st, the staff is reluctant to give us room key and not give us the aircon remote control. During the night, we have to put up with the very cool room which we can't adjust temp given unavailability of remote control.

The staff is quite helpful during check out when we would like to book maxi cap for airport.

"A Great Place to Stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Cristy M. of QC, Philippines
Reviewed:   December 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Footprints hostel will literally leave a 'foot-print' in one's heart upon experiencing a stay here. The place is strategically located where certain tourist destinations (ie Sim Lim) are very accessible. Their rooms are big and clean as well as their common rooms and bathrooms. They serve their breakfast until 10 am and so waking up late would not be a problem because there will still be food waiting. But the most important and worth mentioning are their kind,considerate and hospitable staff. We arrived there at 12 midnight but was suppose to check in at 2 pm and so we didn't have a place to stay. They allowed us to stay and spend the night at the lobby (which is very comfortable).

Truly, this place is worth your money. My husband and I highly recommend this place if you're visiting SG.

"how i get hostel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   LEE K. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   November 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am going to Singapore 0n Dec,2008
Let us know detaily how I get your hostel from Orchard Road.
any bus go to your Hostel from city
if have Bus ,Let me know Bus Number
Thank for your information

"Cozy place to stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Pey T. of Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed:   May 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
since we checked in on the firsty opening day, everything is all brand new..hhaahah..The common room is really really comfortable with the plasma TV and chandelier! We had a pleasent stay there and hope it's not fully book next time we wanted to visit haha


Previous 10 results  11 - 15 of 15 reviews




SingaporeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us